Coming from a house with a mother and sister regularly watching the prominently popular shows like Real Housewives, The Bachelor, and Keeping Up With the Kardashian's, I know how ridiculous they could be at times. I never actually sat down while these shows were on but there would be times I would walk in the room and be shocked that people actually go out of their way to watch this; or in my mother's case regularly DVR'ing it. The more I think about it, the more baffling.
In our last class when I actually was able to sit down and watch a full episode of this filth, it strengthened my view towards this type of programming. The whole episode I literally wanted to punch whoever was on the screen because they are just in their own world and think the world is our playground. The fact that I think Kim was quoted saying something like "1.2 mill... that's not bad," makes my blood boil. This is due to the fact that many Americans have to actually work and put in the man hours to build an income but not the Kardashians. But who I am to complain? She is Kanye's problem now.
No comments:
Post a Comment