It made me so angry to watch Keeping up with the Kardashians in class on Monday. I had avoided the show successfully up until that point, and I had never really payed much attention to Kim's activities like her wedding to that Chris guy. I just don't care, and I don't see why anyone else cares. But they do, people care. People watch that stupid show every week, for reasons that I don't understand. It isn't entertaining or interesting. It is a worthless waste of twenty two minutes.
I guess I'm so angry because I know that there are so many talented people out there that never get to share their work because it isn't marketable. But crap like Keeping Up gets to air because people will watch it. But who? Like who really likes it? I'm being a little rude/mean in this post, but its really how I feel. If anyone who wants to reasons with reasons why they watch that show, I'd be very interested to hear why.
No comments:
Post a Comment